INTEC Chemistry Blog

End of a teaching era.

Posted on: April 26, 2012

Dear past and present PPP’ians,Β  International Education Centre’ians and International Education College’ians.

In 2012, the International Education College will change to a private college. In doing so, its management sees no role for me in that future. Hence come the end of June, I shall no longer be working at the International Education College.

Consequently, come the end of June I shall not be offering free advice for A-level chemistry. In the mean time, please continue to take advantage of this blog. I will keep all info up here until I decide what to do with it (I will probably change it to host information of the new course I’ll be teaching at the Faculty of Applied Sciences, Induk UiTM).

To my students, it has been an honour and a pleasure to impart some of the wonderous ways in which this physical universe works. Just the other day I saw one of my ALM 3B students fulfulling his ambition – to be a doctor. He had finished his 2 year houseman-ship and was on his way to consult a patient with regards to anesthesia for an operation the patient was going to have the day after. It was a very satisfying moment.

To ALM 11M1, 11M3 and 11M5 (and other dear students I’ve gotten to know) please continue to push and push and push to get those top grades which I KNOW you are capable of. Do yourself justice. God willing you will.

Cheerio.

Update: In July 2012 I was offered the chance to teach again at the International Education Centre. I like teaching there are have many good experiences so I excepted. May only be a temporary thing though… Might have to leave at end of November.

6 Responses to "End of a teaching era."

Do have a better life sir..Pity junior as they will lost a great lecturer like you..May Allah bless you and your family.

Thank erly. That’s v. nice of you.

it sadden me to think that, but all the same, even if you continue to teach in intec, we’ll still won’t be seeing each other again (OH NO!!) but still i’m grateful for all the teachings sir, and thanks a lot for being patient with the naughty me, forgive all my wrongdoings, and please pray the best for me πŸ™‚

Thanks. Life has a way of making people ‘bump’ into each other again – just nope it’s not be bumping my car into the back of yours or whatever. You’ve done nothing to require forgiveness. I will pray for you, but at the same time, keep fighting the good revision-fight. πŸ™‚

:’) for years you’ve been contributing to INTEC.. inshaAllah sir.. do pray for us… as what your ALM 3b stuedent has reached, we’ll try our best to do the same thing. thanks a lot for your guidence through this way… do send my regards to your wife

p/s: inshaAllah, planning of visiting you in INTEC this summer, most probably i need to go to main campus to meet you πŸ™‚

Nadzirah Ahmad
Sheffield

Nadzirah πŸ™‚ Good to hear from you.
Yeah, you’re in my prayers too. I don’t envy the challenges that lie in front of todays youth. I’ll be at INTEC until the end of June, and I’ll be back again in August to see my students results πŸ™‚
The main campus isn’t that far away. I’ll show you around πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
